Thursday, April 23, 2009

Bush working on a no-hitter against Phils

Milwaukee's Dave Bush has not allowed a hit through six innings against the Philadelphia Phillies at Citizens Bank Park. In case you were wondering, the Brewers have not had a no-hitter since Juan Nieves' no-no against Baltimore back on April 15, 1987.

By the way, Milwaukee is the only team this season not to have a starting pitcher throw seven innings.

UPDATE: Bush hasn't allowed a hit through seven. Phils haven't been no-hit since St. Louis' Bob Forsch did it on April, 7, 1978.

UPDATE: Matt Stairs just broke up the no-hitter with a mammoth pinch-hit home run to right.

No comments: